Monday, September 16, 2019

CSA Shares the Week of September 16, 2019

Small/Large Veggies with Fruit: winter squash: either Hubbard, acorn or butternut, corn, eggplant, plum tomatoes, basil, lettuce or kale, onion, Asian pears, and Honeycrisp apples. 

Large Veggies with Fruit: above items, plus zucchini or green beans, dandelion greens, spinach, poblanos or frying peppers, and thyme or chives.

Fruit Only: Asian pears, Gala apples, and Ginger Gold apples. 

Enjoy! 

Monday, September 9, 2019

CSA Shares the Week of September 9, 2019

Small/Large Veggies with Fruit: Boston Bibb lettuce, corn, either green or lima beans, gold potatoes, bell pepper, onion, basil, Asian pears and Gala apples.

Large Veggies with Fruit: the above items, and broccoli, leeks, zucchini, and mint.

Fruit Only: Asian pears, Ginger Gold apples, Italian plums, and grapes: either Thompson (green) or Concord (purple).

Enjoy!  

Monday, September 2, 2019

CSA Shares the Week of September 2, 2019

Small/Large Veggies with Fruit: broccoli, tomatoes, basil. carrots, corn, green/yellow beans, onion, pepper, peaches, and Asian pears.

Large Veggies with Fruit: the above items, plus lima beans, baby bok choy, rosemary or parsley, and sweet potatoes.

Fruit Only: Asian pears, Golden Delicious apples, and either a cantaloupe or 1/2 watermelon.

Enjoy! 


Sunday, August 25, 2019

CSA Shares Week of August 26th, 2019

Small Veggies with Fruit: corn, tomatoes, eggplant, yellow/green beans, pepper, cucumber, onion, peaches, ginger gold apples, and thyme or sage.

Large Veggies with Fruit: corn, tomatoes, eggplant, yellow/green beans, pepper, cucumber, onion, broccoli, spaghetti squash, arugula, peaches, ginger gold apples, thyme or sage, and basil or mint.

Fruit Only: peaches, ginger gold apples, Italian Plums, Asian Pears

A plethura of recipes to complement your share:
Cucumber Peanut Salad: https://www.veggiessavetheday.com/cucumber-peanut-salad/?fbclid=IwAR2eI8GF2sfRBbDET8Gosow6d1oMXUhsjiijYbP3_qL6acUVDaCrrbJG6eg#wprm-recipe-container-5188

Paleo Peach Muffins: https://www.paleorunningmomma.com/paleo-peach-muffins-crumb-top/?fbclid=IwAR0dthKkL1ViEYAR32EgJAMO52_nMupMh6HQBQpb9s7W5CZl0TYFuEdxzZ4

50 Easy Eggplant recipes: https://www.rachaelraymag.com/food/easy-eggplant-recipes

50 Fresh Corn Recipes: https://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/articles/50-fresh-corn-recipes?fbclid=IwAR1RCBaUSCwanBjRXQ0MSVAGx24HIdYcIkNN7yMQmYXa6zR1fM2jkONVOGs

Fresh Tomato Sauce: https://withfoodandlove.com/fresh-tomato-sauce/?fbclid=IwAR0usYVa4V4d3_rIaiUMo89-TU8RcWMLdQiNzziMYzhJ163U-JeZ53kQnXg

Parmesan Roasted Broccoli: https://www.iheartnaptime.net/roasted-parmesan-broccoli/?fbclid=IwAR2BTSQaL4iGlVX_wbepcrAb8-MvToAH_v0z5x5vpGjV81EuMwgTydQg-1I





Monday, August 19, 2019

CSA Shares Week of August 19th

Small Veggies with Fruit: corn, tomatoes, dandelion greens or salad greens, green beans, onion, cucumber, pepper, peaches, and mint or thyme.

Large Veggies with Fruit: corn, tomatoes, dandelion greens or salad greens, green beans, onion, cucumber, pepper, red and gold potatoes, zucchini, spinach or watercress, peaches, mint or thyme, and marjoram or chives.

Fruit Only: Cantaloupe, peaches, and Asian pears.



Recipes to check out: Easy Peach Crisp: https://minimalistbaker.com/easy-peach-crisp-vegan-gf/?fbclid=IwAR1ByLK2UGRz_QIrjQuvfW3W1mi0Nu8Y25LgN28mTMq3exogJ4uhHvaWhEY 15 Tomato Recipes: http://dish.allrecipes.com/our-best-fresh-tomato-recipes/?fbclid=IwAR2ecC240R2ARsc3q2-mkA7loERxMzuPo_CwiFBP_4Pwva447sddq66ApAA Grilled Zucchini Nachos: https://www.twopeasandtheirpod.com/grilled-zucchini-nachos/?fbclid=IwAR0lOBGUFoEZN5oK37z-rs9s-9xQ89oZstpVEGfR8FKoXfxcVkS5NL3oOJI
15 Creative Cantaloupe Recipes: https://www.brit.co/cantaloupe-recipes/?fbclid=IwAR0F95gw3ocaxhu0MmsCgwj44RE461zWO-w1iuexNhK2htQhwjaEJKMTBqY 10 Ways to Use Asian Pears: https://food52.com/blog/11407-asian-pears-5-ways-to-use-them?fbclid=IwAR2B87062Mv7XzVzjxhiphGBBnfyiooYUy4f7JjvRkfNq9TQ9mUgc-57x5U

Highland Orchards Farm Market, is a small, family-owned and operated farm in northern Delaware, established 1832. We grow fruits and vegetables without synthetic chemicals or pesticides. We sell our produce through our farm market located on the farm, through our CSA program, and at two farmers’ markets in Philadelphia. Real food, a real farm, for people who really like to eat!