Monday, August 19, 2019

CSA Shares Week of August 19th

Small Veggies with Fruit: corn, tomatoes, dandelion greens or salad greens, green beans, onion, cucumber, pepper, peaches, and mint or thyme.

Large Veggies with Fruit: corn, tomatoes, dandelion greens or salad greens, green beans, onion, cucumber, pepper, red and gold potatoes, zucchini, spinach or watercress, peaches, mint or thyme, and marjoram or chives.

Fruit Only: Cantaloupe, peaches, and Asian pears.



Recipes to check out: Easy Peach Crisp: https://minimalistbaker.com/easy-peach-crisp-vegan-gf/?fbclid=IwAR1ByLK2UGRz_QIrjQuvfW3W1mi0Nu8Y25LgN28mTMq3exogJ4uhHvaWhEY 15 Tomato Recipes: http://dish.allrecipes.com/our-best-fresh-tomato-recipes/?fbclid=IwAR2ecC240R2ARsc3q2-mkA7loERxMzuPo_CwiFBP_4Pwva447sddq66ApAA Grilled Zucchini Nachos: https://www.twopeasandtheirpod.com/grilled-zucchini-nachos/?fbclid=IwAR0lOBGUFoEZN5oK37z-rs9s-9xQ89oZstpVEGfR8FKoXfxcVkS5NL3oOJI
15 Creative Cantaloupe Recipes: https://www.brit.co/cantaloupe-recipes/?fbclid=IwAR0F95gw3ocaxhu0MmsCgwj44RE461zWO-w1iuexNhK2htQhwjaEJKMTBqY 10 Ways to Use Asian Pears: https://food52.com/blog/11407-asian-pears-5-ways-to-use-them?fbclid=IwAR2B87062Mv7XzVzjxhiphGBBnfyiooYUy4f7JjvRkfNq9TQ9mUgc-57x5U

Monday, August 12, 2019

CSA Shares week of August 12, 2019

Small Veggies with Fruit: corn, tomatoes, pepper, cucumber, onion, green/yellow/purple beans, lettuce or spring mix, peaches, and basil.

Large Veggies with Fruit: corn, tomatoes, pepper, cucumber, onion, green/yellow/purple beans, lettuce or spring mix, eggplant, carrots, swiss chard or kale, peaches, cantaloupe, basil, and marjoram or thyme.

Fruit Only: asian pears or ginger gold apples, peaches, 1/2 a watermelon.



Recipes that pair well with this week's shares: 
> Grilled Peaches with Honey: https://eating-made-easy.com/grilled-peaches-with-yogurt-and-honey/?fbclid=IwAR2L5U8qlV50R_3HYsCIwgKpfbD1gXV2cWFEvE2g0kMbQGJ4ag0C-3LQiVI

> Vegan Potato & Corn Chowder: https://itdoesnttastelikechicken.com/easy-vegan-potato-and-corn-chowder/?fbclid=IwAR2TLGXt6IuNBz4HZi9oUkcx6kSVdK7__9FzkR6PDDFVHTiPEJS3vkmtbbU

> Cucumber Tomato Salad: https://www.wineandglue.com/cucumber-tomato-salad/?fbclid=IwAR3oaITChhQ_qFoooBSraopBpAalf8_HbGGtz4jdQPTU7YLahymjCyOg61Q#wprm-recipe-video-container-21979


Monday, August 5, 2019

Shares the week of August 5th, 2019

Small Veggies with Fruit: Corn, tomatoes, zucchini, beets, eggplant, red or gold potatoes, basil, and peaches.

Large Veggies with Fruit: Corn, tomatoes, zucchini, beets, eggplant, red or gold potatoes, dandelion greens, peppers, candy onion, watercress or arugula, basil, rosemary, and peaches.

Fruit Only: Cantaloupe or galia melon, plums, and peaches.


Recipes to check out:
Basil Ice Cream: https://www.epicurious.com/recipes/food/views/basil-ice-cream-230779?fbclid=IwAR3uO_p4kFZ6a9zFNyKm4CNoBdPcl0xq7B9ELSnFPRdGQTC045-Ew69dNGs

Not one, but 34 Beet Recipes: https://www.bonappetit.com/recipes/slideshow/roast-em-fry-em-grate-em-38-ways-cook-eat-beets

Vegan Zucchini Muffins: https://beamingbaker.com/healthy-moist-vegan-zucchini-muffins-w-chocolate-chips-gluten-free-egg-free-easy/?fbclid=IwAR3NWU0E9TnBRStJyLeB5ozErSNo1ZVB35o8E0QCdeuIJAoVTAdJJ9m_Cg8

Dandelion Greens with Eggs: https://www.abeautifulplate.com/sauteed-dandelion-greens-with-eggs/?fbclid=IwAR0dfxBrHc2kxyJyNDJy7UiYIPonKE82QKZ2jPRxJy6Z-bY3CB-ulnhuGFQ

Monday, July 29, 2019

CSA Shares the Week of July 29, 2019

Small/Large Veggies with Fruit: Corn, tomatoes, cubanelle pepper, zucchini or beets, candy onion, romaine lettuce, peaches, and basil or oregano.

Large Veggies with Fruit: Corn, tomatoes, cubanelle pepper, zucchini or beets, candy onion, romaine lettuce, green or purple beans, eggplant or collard greens, cabbage, peaches, basil or oregano, and thyme or mint.

Fruit Only Shares: plums, apples, peaches, and cantaloupes.




Monday, July 22, 2019

CSA Shares the Week of July 22, 2019

Small/Large Veggies with Fruit Shares: corn, tomatoes, green beans, peppers, cucumber, lettuce, peaches, and either basil or mint.

Large Veggies with Fruit Shares: the above items, plus eggplant, small mixed potatoes, either dandelion greens or Swiss chard, rosemary or thyme, and blueberries or additional peaches.

Fruit Only Shares: plums, blueberries, and peaches.

Enjoy! 


Highland Orchards Farm Market, is a small, family-owned and operated farm in northern Delaware, established 1832. We grow fruits and vegetables without synthetic chemicals or pesticides. We sell our produce through our farm market located on the farm, through our CSA program, and at two farmers’ markets in Philadelphia. Real food, a real farm, for people who really like to eat!